Questo sito usa cookie per fornirti un'esperienza migliore. Proseguendo la navigazione accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra OK

Urbino Press Award


Urbino Press Award

The winner of the Urbino Press Award is announced every year at the Embassy of Italy in Washington DC. The prize, launched in 2006, is awarded in recognition of excellence in journalism to American reporters who, through their commitment and daily work, conscientiously inform millions of people.

The City of Urbino, which during the Renaissance gave life to one of the most enlightened courts of Europe, symbolically reinstates its court, once enriched by geniuses like Baldassarre Castiglione and Torquato Tasso, with the voice and expeirence of todays' reporters, the outstanding interpreters of the events that are changing our world.

The winner of the 2016 edition of the Urbino Press Award is Mark Mazzetti. The official announcement will be on May 17.

To know more about this year's award and past editions, click the images below:

Gwen Ifill   Maria Bartiromo


cooper   2010

2009   2008

2007   2006